MoveU as a Mobility Template

On my quest for mobility, I’ve spent a lot of time looking for good information. One of the sources that I’ve found is MoveU. Initially, I found their Instagram account to be very interesting, but later on found that they offer a ton of great information for free (check out the resources page for a link to their free exercise library. From a combination of the Instagram posts and their free website content, I found that they seem to think that all mobility issues have to do with one or more of the following:

  • Pelvic Tilts
  • Core Bracing & Core Strength
  • Glute Activation
  • Hip Hinging
  • Scapular Control
  • Foot Grip & Balance

I plan on using this information as a checklist, and will likely post exercises and issues related to each as I progress. But for now, just having a list of things to check out and work on is enough for me. I’ve found that it can be hard to find a clear, concise list like this, so I thought I would share.

Thanks for reading, and please let me know if you have any other good resources!

Leave a comment